Members of the Phi Kappa Literary Society are devoted to self-improvement through our practices of debate and oratory, the improvement of the Society, and the life-long sibling hood that began in 1820.

PHI KAPPANS are heavily involved on campus at the university of Georgia and take pride in serving their community. Members of Phi Kappa participate in activities and organizations like Student government association, the uga arts council, Young democrats, Phi Alpha delta Pre-Law Fraternity, Philosophy Club, UGA Catholic Center, Georgia Political Review, Shop with a bulldog, UGA episcopal Center, Women Studies Student Organization, The Arch Society, The Tate Society, CHAarg, & More!

Current Officers

President: Glenn Jacoby, English and History
First Assistant: Kevin Jones, Public Relations
Second Assistant: Austin Hattori, Classics
Chief Justice: Sister Jess Brown, History and Women's Studies
Associate Justices:  Halle Hammond, English, Spanish, French 
Phillip Grant, Ph.D. Candidate in Education Policy and Administration
Clerk: Liz Woodard, Forestry
Clavinger: Bradley Rowan, English
Historian: Sara McCracken, English
Treasurer: Ben Jones, Applied Biotechnology
Alumni Secretary Victoria Wright, Economics 
Webmaster: Halle Brooke Hammond, English, Spanish, French 
Censor Ben Walker, Management Information Systems

Active Members

Brother Seong Kim, Management Information Systems
Sister Soundarya Kanthimathinathan, Psychology
Brother Zach Garrison, Social Work
Sister Jenny Gallucci, German
Brother Frederick King
Stephen Moore, Philosophy
Sister Mary Beth Dicks, International Affairs
Sister Abby Brunn, Journalism
Brother Blake Ventura, Finance and Legal Studies
Brother Connor Green, Business, Pre-Law
Brother Jermaine Henry, Entertainment and Media Studies
Brother Sam Bryant, International Affairs
Sister Kayla Bolton, Economics with an emphasis in Public Policy and a Certificate in Legal Studies
Sister Abbey Hensley, History
Brother Sam Georgecink, Political Science
Brother Cameron Dunn, English and Political Science
Sister Melina Lewis, School of Law, (Class of 2014, Criminal Justice and Psychology)

Local Athens Alumni

Sister Katherine La Mantia, Class of 2016, English and Comparative Literature
Sister Jessie Pagan, Class of 2017, History and Religion
Brother Richard Banton, Class of 2015, Journalism


Interested in Joining Phi Kappa?

all you need to know, right here.

Current Members


receive an e-mail from phi kappa

If you would like to receive an e-mail with more information about the Society, Society events, or how to become a member, please fill out the following form:

Name *